Symposium Details

Date & Time: May 10, 2017, Time: TBA

Location: The A. Paul Schaap Chemistry Building, Wayne State University,
5101 Cass Ave, Detroit, MI 48202

Registration and abstract submisison will be opened soon

2017 Fourth Annual Lipids@Wayne Symposium

Our fourth annual symposium will be held on May 10, 2017. More information will be released soon in addition to registration and abstract submission. We can't wait to see you there!

Symposium Speakers

Keynote Speaker:

Dr. Edward A. Dennis - Distinguished Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry (University of California at San Diego, La Jolla, CA) - Title: "Evolution of phospholipases A2 in catalysis and allosteric regulation by membrane phospholipids"

Plenary Speakers:

Dr. Rosalind Coleman - Professor, Department of Nutrition and Pediatrics (UNC, Chapel Hill, NC) - Title: "Lipid regulation of β-adrenergic receptor signaling"

Dr. William Dowhan - Professor and John S. Dunn Chair (University of Texas Medical School, Houston, TX) - Title: "Protein Gymnastics in the Lipid Bilayer: How Lipids Determine Membrane Protein Dynamic Organization"

Dr. Gary Lopaschuk - Professor and Scientific Director of Mazankowski Alberta Hearth Institute (University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada) - Title: "The contribution of altered myocardial fatty acid oxidation to the severity of heart failure"

Dr. Jeffrey B. Travers - Professor and Chair of Pharmacology and Toxicology (Wright State University, Dayton, OH) - Title: "The Platelet-activating Factor system as an effector for environmental stressors"


Previous Symposia

For more information about previous Lipids@Wayne symposia, please visit the following pages:

2016 Third Annual Symposium

2015 Second Annual Symposium

2014 Inaugural Symposium







 ↑ back to top